58th Filmfare 2011 Winners and Awards List

  • Vasanthabalan was given the best director award for Angadi Theru.
  • A R Rahman won two awards for best music director in the Tamil as well as Telugu categories for VTV and Ye Maya Chesave.
  • Myna was judged the best film.
  • Vikram and Anjali won in the best actor category for their performances in Ravanan and Angadi Theru respectively.
  • Parthiban and Saranya won for best supporting roles in Aayirathil Oruvan and Thenmerku Paruvakatru.
  • Endhiren cinematographer Rathnavelu also won an award for his work.
  • Sabu Cyril and Manish Malhotra won in the art direction and costumes category respectively for Endhiren.
  • Karthik and Shreya Ghosal were judged the best male and female playback singers for Usire Pogudhe and Un perai sollum.
  • Thamarai won for best lyricist for Mannipaya in VTV.
  • Baba Sehgal was awarded the best choreographer for Kadhal Vandhale in Singam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *