Virat Kohli was named ODI Cricketer of the Year at the International Cricket Council Awards.

Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara was named the Cricketer of the Year besides getting the best Test player honour at the International Cricket Council Awards.

Sangakkara accepted the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy from ICC president Alan Isaac and was clearly thrilled to win.

Sangakkara received the Test Cricketer award from batting legend Brian Lara in front of his home crowd.

Dhoni named as the caption of an ODI Team of the Year.